Epic Fail

So, I failed miserably at my aim to blog every week. I have neglected my little blog but I have always had the best intentions for it. Although I probably have the best blog material at the minute, I’m too busy actually enjoying living it to write about it! But I’m going to get better. Really.

Since the last time I posted, I’ve swapped Mississippi for New York City. Safe to say, it’s quite a change! I really love it here. I first came to NYC over Christmas back in 2008. Things were a whole lot different then; it was snowing, I was with my family,  and I was here for four days. Now I’m working here as an Editorial Intern at Laptop Magazine for the summer. It’s such an incredible experience. I’m actually writing things and I’m learning so much. The people I work with are lovely and I’m really enjoying my time here. I’m very aware of the fact that I have a once in a lifetime opportunity here and I’m trying to make the most of it. I don’t want to leave!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

